30 Minute Wii Fit Abs workout

 

wiifitBegin with a warmup Yoga routine: (12 minutes)

Thought the order can be mixed up on each workout, we recommend the Half-Moon and Bridge as good stretches as well to begin with.

1. Half Moon

2. Bridge

3. Chair

4. Shoulder Stand

5. Tree

6. Triangle

Then move to Strength training: (8 minutes)

1. Jackknife

2. Torso Twists (side abdominal)

3. Single-Arm Stand (trust us on this one!)

4. Plank  (core)

5. Single-Leg Twist

Finally, try to keep your rhythm while you give your abs a good workout with Hula Hoop!  Aerobics: (10 minutes)

Super Hula Hoop (10 minutes)

We recommend slowing down and doing deep breathing exercises in the Yoga section to end your routine.  Let us know how this routine work for you, be sure to comment on any improvements you would make.

29 Comments »

  1. Ginger said

    Thanks for doing this. It is really helpful.

    Ginger

  2. Leslie said

    Thanks!!!! This is going to help tremendously!!!

  3. Theo said

    What a valuable site! It even provided a big weightlifting gym rat like me with a very good workout. Thanks!

  4. Jenna said

    This is great! Looking forward to seeing more routines. Thanks!

  5. ProdigalMonkey said

    Thanks for posting all these routines, they’re very helpful!

    However, doesn’t this particular routine add up to 40 minutes (not 30)?

  6. ProdigalMonkey said

    Oops, nevermind! I think the intention is one round of Super Hula Hoop for 10 minutes. I misread that as doing Hula Hoop twice.

  7. Joyce said

    TY, for putting a routine together, will love to have more.

  8. Felicia said

    I did this and all I can say is wow… what a great workout… Thanks for sharing.

  9. julia21 said

    Do you have to unlock 10 minutes of super hula? I have 6 and three which then adds up to 12 minutes of exercise ? go figure.
    But I really enjoyed the deep breathing to complete the workout however it would be great if it was longer does it ever unlock a longer session?

  10. Rach said

    Wow, im tired!
    But my abs feel stronger :)

  11. Isabelle said

    I’ve got no problem with any of the Strength training and most of the Yoga, the Tree pose gets me every time … My balance is great until I lose a leg. Then I’m toast. Haha. Guess I’ll have to work at that. And Super Hula Hoop is fine until round two. I can’t switch directions. Are there any alternatives to doing Super Hula Hoop?

  12. johnna said

    Thanks for the information! Is it best to do this workout in the mornings of evening?

  13. mohairno said

    It was a great workout. I was looking for a routine.

  14. erin said

    thanks for putting these together. i did the one for your abs last night and was a little worried when nothing felt different when i was done. i could feel my muscles wokring while do this but then nothing after wards. however this morning i can feel it in the abs. thanks again :)

  15. wii said

    keep spirit guys

  16. PJ said

    Just trying this work out. Gotta say i’m impressed. I only recently got the wii fit plus, because i can not do gyms (i have a bit of a temperamental back). the wii fit over all is very nice and low impact. Over the past year and a half ive lost 150 pounds, and now i have to do a better job toning up. I can definitely see this work out doing the trick :)

  17. sue said

    Thanks, I do have wii fit, planning to buy P90X, but you saved my hundreds of $$$.

    Thanks,

  18. Diana Keys said

    Thanks for the information! This is awesome I will try some.

  19. Allen said

    This looks like a great workout. Although I would skip on the strength ones as jackknife and one arm stand is something I’m having a hard time doing.

  20. Reisen said

    hola

    my new site

    http://henneshen122.wordpress.com/

    best wishes

  21. Hydee said

    Thanks a lot. Which is the plank (core)?

  22. Ben said

    This routine has worked excellently for me. I adjusted it by adding in the ‘Grounded V’ yoga exercise on Wii Fit Plus and also added in the cobra and the crocodile twist. Brill results!

  23. […] a few searches online to see what kind of ab routines people were doing on their Wii and decided on this 30 Minute Wii Fit Abs Workout with slight modifications. Here is the […]

  24. kcee said

    Exactly what I was looking for – I like the balance of yoga and strength. That Super Hula Hoop is a killer! Made it through 6 min today, looking forward to working up to 10 min.

  25. Georgia said

    That was pretty hard but I am now motivated. I probably didn’t do ANY of those quite as they were meant to be but I am proud to say that I tried everything :)
    (except plank, I couldn’t find it. Maybe because I am using wii fit plus?)
    Definitely worth giving this routine a go, even if you are not good (like me!)

  26. […] I was looking for something that would be a good general routine, and help me tone my abs. A short bit of googling, and I found this routine. […]

  27. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme
    of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard
    to get that “perfect balance”
    between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you’ve done a fantastic job with
    this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Firefox.
    Excellent Blog!

  28. Matt said

    I would recommend to do this workout from a time between 1:00 and 4:45, and do a body test AFTER you do the training excersises.

  29. Spot on with this write-up, I seriously believe this web
    site needs far more attention. I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the information!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

